Tonight I was online catching up on e-mails and I have no idea what made me think of it but I went to the Dippin Dots website to check the kosher status. I saw the following paragraph in the FAQ section.
Are Dippin' Dots Kosher?
In addition to our plant being FDA and USDA approved, Dippin' Dots are certified Kosher. The certification is Kosher-Dairy for year-round use (excluding Passover) by the Vaad Hoeir of St.Louis, MO. The symbol for the Vaad Hoeir is a circled V.
I thought that was so interesting. I don't know if it was interesting that they are Kosher and no one knows it or it was interesting that it's the Vaad of St.Louis that certifies it. Anywhoo, I wanted to confirm so I went to the Vaad of St.Louis website but didn't find a list of places that they certify. So I e-mailed them and we'll see what I hear back!Anyone know anything about it?